WEIRD

Okay, so today I thought I’d start by talking about dreams, man sometimes they are just downright weird!!!!! Last night I dreamt about a rolling pin, yes that’s right a rolling pin. Now don’t  worry it wasn’t a kinky weird dream just a weird dream lol. First I was staying at someones house I didn’t know, she was a lovely lady who had alsorts of interesting things. She was in bed and I was sitting at the end and we were talking about who the heck knows what. Then I look down and she has a gorgeous floral rolling pin cover (WTF a rolling pin cover, that’s the stupidest thing I’ve ever heard of!!) it was fabric and very Cath Kidston looking and I really wanted it!!  I remembered it was the original cover for a rolling pin I’d had when I was a child (Ok this is stupid I’ve never even owned a rolling pin, I think it’s time to change dreams, I watched true blood yesterday, lets dream about Alcide instead………………..but no still rolling pins!! Oh well) the rolling pin was blue with red handles and I needed this cover!! So I decided to text the lady and ask if it was possible for me to buy it from her ( she was sitting right there  for craps sack!! why texting?? Stuffed if I know I don’t even like texting I’m too slow lol) In the end I give up because as we all know in dreams texting or calling someone never works, well it never does for me anyway! (I just had another thought DOH!! I bet I didn’t have her number anyway!! 🙂 So I just ask her and what do you know she say’s I can have it……………………Oh joy a beautiful floral fabric rolling pin cover for a blue and red rolling pin that I owned as a child! Then I suddenly realise the rolling pin was last seen at my Mothers house  who when asked has no recollection of the damned rolling pin!! Thankfully my dream moved onto something else, sadly still not Alcide! ( Well what a worth while dream, maybe I should go and buy a rolling pin 🙂 p.s This dream was the result of eating 2 rows of Whittaker’s peanut block chocolate before bed. Was it worth it you ask?? Oh Yeah 😉 p.p.s Sorry I made you read this!!

 

On a more arty note, I bought myself some Prisma colouring pencils, I can’t wait to give them a try. I have always used acrylic paint for my faces, and am really looking forward to hopefully being able to get some more detail onto the girls with the pencils. Although I will have to hide them from my 8 year old Daughter, as soon as they arrived I could see her eyes light up. The kid has more pens, pencils and art supplies than she could ever use in a lifetime, but of course she wants mine lol. Below is a pic of her latest painting.

Image

By Rosie aged 8

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to WEIRD

  1. You made me laugh today!

    • Thankyou so much 🙂 Dreams sure are weird sometimes aren’t they. You just wonder whats buried in that subconcious of ours. I think I would be to scared to dig too deep lol

  2. Sandra & Jan says:

    I don’t know about the rolling pin but Rosie your mermaid is gorgeous. xx

  3. nonoymanga says:

    I love the humor and the cute art. Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

  4. ‘To see or use a rolling pin in your dream, represents your creative ability. You are feeling productive and being optimistic. Also a family reunion could be at hand or an inner reunion with your inner child – you being the mother of your inner child…’

    So let out your inner child and play with your artistic talents.

    • Oh wow, thankyou so much for taking the time to give me some insight, dreams are so fascinating. That actually sounds pretty bang on with whats going on in my life at the moment!! 🙂

  5. Sherry K. says:

    Great story of your dream. Very entertaining! Your art is darling and I saw you recently got some colored pencils. I work in different mediums but colored pencils is the main medium I have worked in the last couple of years. Hope you have a great experience with them!

    • Thanks Sherry, dreams can be crazy sometimes eh. I’m just glad I forget the majority and I really should cut down on my chocolate consumption before bed, but somehow I know thats not going to be happening anytime soon:) I have been staring at my poor coloured pencils like they are creatures from outer space lol. I am such a procrastinator!! But todays the day so wish me luck 🙂

  6. clinock says:

    Dream – very Freudian!…gorgeous drawing by Rosie. Thank you for visiting art rat cafe…

  7. mississhippi says:

    I too have an 8 year old daughter who claims any new art supplies if she can! Her drawing is lovely, and I think your Kiwi girls series is wonderful.

  8. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

  9. Your daughter is an artist already. Just like you 🙂

Leave a Reply

