It’s Getting Shabby In Here

Hi lovely people, I have finally finished a couple of new paintings to show you. So I will spare you any more tales of my dreams lol (Although I have had a couple of doozies so you don’t know what your missing ;))

I was going for a shabby look for this painting and I think it turned out okay.

Image

Sorry, the pic’s not the best. I really need a new camera!

This next one is another in my Kiwi themed girls range.

Image

Heres a pic of the view from my back door, don’t why I’m showing such an exciting thing!! But the weather is getting colder and the trees are losing their leaves and I am so not looking forward to the cold and frosty mornings.

Image

Hopefully the Autumn colour’s will inspire me 🙂

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Art, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to It’s Getting Shabby In Here

  1. nonoymanga says:

    Great Job!!! Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

  2. Kelly, would you please describe what did you use on the Heart painting. I am very curios how you are getting a texture effect, as well as effect of the patchwork. What size is it? Thank you.

    • Hi Yelena, No problem. The painting measures 30x40cm, the heart was created using modelling compound and the patchwork is a mixture of layered papers and acrylic paint. It has a clear textured topcoat over the patchwork part of the painting that can’t be seen in the photo. Please feel free to ask if you have any more questions 🙂

  3. I love the photo-especially the bench section with the tree behind…lovely colours

  4. violetski says:

    Lovely colours, Kelly ! Beautiful.!

  5. Thanks for following my blog. Love your Kiwi girls! 🙂

  6. clinock says:

    Brilliant Heart collage – so strange you talking of autumn just as we’re beginning to enjoy spring in Canada. Lovely photo, reminds me of England. Thank you for your visit and Follow at art rat cafe, I am honoured.

    • Thank you so much. I think one of the things I enjoy most about starting a blog, is all the differences you find. From the seasons to the attitudes 🙂 I am so jealous of you I’ve always wanted to go to Canada…………….maybe one day!! I look forward to seeing more of your amazing Artwork.

  7. Mkwen says:

    You wish you could sketch like me?!I wish I could paint like you!Beautifull work!Suddenly whish mind- transferance of skills was a possibillity!:)

  8. illustrations365 says:

    Hello! I just wanted to let you know that I have passed a Kreativ Blogger award on to you. Your work is lovely. You can see it on ‘Day 106 of 365’ on my blog.

  9. Sherry K. says:

    Love all your art Kelly!

  10. Ashley says:

    I love that first painting!

Leave a Reply

