FIERY

Image

Okay so I finally stopped being a procrastinator (that’s a nice way of saying I stopped being a lazy cow) and created a new painting, it is mixed media on canvas 20x20cm.  She started out a totally different colour, but I am happy with how she finally turned out. 

I did have a bit of an excuse for not being able to put up a new post. We had a Goose, yes I said a goose that flew into some power lines down the road from where we live, and sent a mega power surge into all the houses down the street. We also got a spectacular show when the power lines exploded in a fiery display. It blew out a lot of appliances. We were lucky and only lost our DVD player, sky box (digital tv box) and my laptop charger. Thank goodness the laptop didn’t go as well as I was charging it at the time.  So due to having no charger I couldn’t go on line much 😦 It was a sad sad time lol. Probably more so for the poor goose who got crispy fried!

I have also finished the final Maori Girl painting in my Kiwi inspired series. 

Image

Have a brilliant weekend everyone 🙂

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to FIERY

  1. remynisce says:

    Poor goose, but awesome paintings!! 🙂

  2. nonoymanga says:

    Kelly Too bad to hear the electrical problem that cost you a lot of trouble. the mix art is a heavenly creature, sweet with beautiful matching colors. while indigenous polynesian girl. alluring with very rich in history!!! cheers Nonoy Manga

  3. violetski says:

    Oh ,what a bad luck goose! But I’m lucky to see your awesome drawing today(^_^) wish all troubles solve as soon as possible and looking forward to see more drawing.

  4. Sherry K. says:

    Both are great! So glad to see you got some new ones done! It was worth the wait…(-:

  5. mc says:

    I like your girls! very warm and sweet!

Leave a Reply

