Let them eat Cake…

Let them eat Cake

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Cake, I want some!

Sorry my mind wandered there for a second, the title is supposed to introduce the subject of my latest paintings not tempt me to stuff my face :o)

Sadly my paintings are not of cakes but rather Marie Antoinette, I just love the dresses and the hair. But I have to say I’m glad we don’t have to dress that way :o)

This little group was inspired by the very talented artist Suzi Blu. I just purchased her book and highly recommend it.

Image

Image

Image

Image

These four mixed media works have been created on canvas blocks measuring 10x30cm.

I used acrylic paint, pencils, charcoal, papers and a collection of embellishments etc

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
Quote | This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Let them eat Cake…

  1. nonoymanga says:

    Madame you are very artistic. A mix arts worthy for the royal family!!! The dress are fabulous, colors are amazing!!! Too classy style. Cheers Nonoy Manga

  2. Sandra & Jan says:

    oh wow how gorgeous. you keep surprising us with your amazing creations.xxx

  3. Hayley says:

    Love!! Love!! LOVE!! awesome Pics Kelly 🙂

  4. Love these, Kelly, especially the one with her head tilted to the left.

    • Thank you so much 🙂 It’s funny how even though they were all painted at the same time, the face’s all look different. Oh well as long as don’t try to paint any twins I should be okay lol.

  5. justlyd says:

    I love these too much,they are spectacular!
    I’d love to try painting canvas boards in the future..

  6. Ah, these are really cute. You have now inspired me to tempt my hand at doing a piece during this time frame.

    • Thanks Cory, I’m totally loving this time period. I have all sorts of ideas floating around now. I think I’m going to try a bigger piece next with lots more detail. I can’t wait to see what you come up with 🙂

  7. Wow!! I absolutely love these. They are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

