I Got A Nomination….Yay

I know this is a bit late but I want to say a massive thank you to the hugely talented Pumpkin von bandersnatchย for the one lovely blog award nomination ๐Ÿ™‚ Please go and check out his awesome blog if you haven’t done so yet! Aside from having a pumpkin for a head, which is reason enough to get on over there, his mini sagas, cool drawings and not to mention sense of humor make for some entertaining reading ๐Ÿ™‚

Okay now for the rules of acceptance:

-Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post.

-Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.

-Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire.

-Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them.

Right seven unknown things about myself, um well this could be difficult because I’m so damn boring!!

1. ย I HATE DOING THE DISHES!! haha thats self explanatory, although I should mention that we don’t have a dishwasher in this house aside from me! How draconian is that, well I guess I should be grateful we have running water and electricity ๐Ÿ˜‰

2. ย I have a bit of a loud mouth and have trouble curbing my opinions ๐Ÿ™‚ My darling sister calls me the edge because I always go that little bit to far, lol. But with often hilarious results………………oops.

3. ย My Sister is my best friend, we have an awesome time together and we can often be heard laughing our heads off!

4. ย I have three children the poor blighters, although they seem well adjusted ๐Ÿ™‚ But then again the third one is only 8 so I will leave judgement for a few more years ๐Ÿ˜‰

5. ย I am a book-a-holic, I read everyday if humanly possible, and I have to say the books I read aren’t hugely educational. Although on second thoughts I have learn’t some extremely ย  ย  helpful things. lol ๐Ÿ˜‰

6. ย I only started driving 3 years ago when my youngest started school, and now I wonder how I ever survived without it. I love it!

7. ย I’m a chocolate addict!!

Okay now that I have bored you into a stuper, it’s time to wakey wakey and check out he fantabulous bloggers I’d like to nominate, in no particular order of favourites.

1. Sherry Key, Artist

2.ย  Nonoy Manga

3. ย Reina Cottier NZ Artist

4. ย Violet Gallery

5. ย Pretty Bonny

6. ย corygrahamart

7. ย Afternoon Artist

8. ย illustrating princesses

9. ย yzartgallery

10. ย Thoughts and their progression

11. ย Lydia Puente Harris

12. ย Seven Legged Express Journey

13. ย paper + lace

14. ย Mississhippi’s Madness

15. ย remynisce

And an extra big thanks to all who read my ramblings ๐Ÿ™‚

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to I Got A Nomination….Yay

  1. nonoymanga says:

    Madame Kelly congratulation you deserve it, I’m glad you include my blog site. You make me look good. I will pray you win. I also love chocolate, the black one is very good for the heart. Cheers Nonoy Manga

  2. paper lace says:

    Oh congrats! And THANK YOU for including me on your list! You made my day! xox

  3. First of all – Congratulations! Second of all, I should admit that it was very interesting to read about you. And more I’ve read, more I smile, because it seemed that I was reading about myself ๐Ÿ™‚
    And of course, thank you so much for including me on your list. I am very honored. But honestly, even if you didn’t include me, I feel that I’ve got a very good blogger-friend in you. So thank you for all your support!

    • Thank you so much Yelena, your comment means so much to me. I think you are fantastic and really feel blessed to have met you. I look forward to continuing our blogging friendship ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. justlyd says:

    First Congratulation, second-Omgosh thank you so much, You know how to make someone’s night that’s for sure! I couldn’t sleep so I came online what else is there to do, right?I saw your comment and it was a definite boost. Anyway, you are lovely/fantastic and I’m honored, so thank you again. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Kjackson00 says:

    Your blog inspires me to keep moving forward with art and blogging. Thank you so much and keep up the awesome work.

  6. justlyd says:

    forgot to say that your only learning to drive 3 years ago gives me hope- I don’t drive now but I really need to be- it’s on my bucket list.

    • I was scared witless, I had a little freak out moment when I was a kid and my darling Father was letting me drive our car. Needless to say it put me totally off ever driving. It’s funny when I think back now but at the time not so much lol. I only started because my parents moved away and so with them went my taxi ๐Ÿ™‚ I still only drive an automatic, but thats enough for me ๐Ÿ™‚ I love it now, so definitely give it a go!

  7. Thank you Kelly for the nomination. I am honored. I came upstairs after a late night painting session, checked my blog for comments before I turned in for the night, and found your lovely note. What a delightful way to end the day.

  8. Lily Wight says:

    I’ve seen your avatar around and I’ve been looking for your blog for a while! So glad to’ve found you, your work is wonderful x

  9. Sherilee says:

    Thanks, my awesome edgy sister! You know I think you rock the casbah ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Sherry K. says:

    Always love your site and your art Kelly. Congrats on the award! Loved hearing about you. My dishwasher is mostly just used for a dish rack. It’s like an extra storage for dishes…lol. I will enjoy checking out the others sites as well.

  11. Congrats Kelly! You are super talented ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Congratulations, Kelly! And thank you so much for nominating us. You art is so wonderful. We love it.
    Sounds like we share a lot in common – best sister/best friend, chocolate addict, and hate dish washing!! haha

  13. HI Kelly! Congrats on the blog award!!! loved reading about you ๐Ÿ™‚ and a long overdue THANK YOU for nominating me and sharing my blog. Really appreciate that indeed!! Hope you are having FAB school hols,…no creating going on in this neck of the woods, my kids are far too busy to let me have any peace. I will get round to responding properly after the holidays. Many thanks again, Reina.x

    • Thanks Reina, the award has certainly increased traffic ๐Ÿ™‚ I have to say I love the holidays, I become even more of a hermit (not sure if tha’ts a good thing or not lol) I can’t wait to see more of you beautiful work, Cheers Kelly

  14. Yeah! Yahoo! & Congratulations! again. Now I’m off to click on these nominee links too!

Leave a Reply

