Patchwork Heart

Original title I know lol, but It really says it all. The only painting I have completed this week is, you guessed it a patchwork heart.Β 

Image

This piece was created on a boxed canvas, 30x30cm using acrylic paint, papers and heavy gel medium. The photo isn’t the best. I really need a new one, so if anyone out there could recommend a good one I would be most appreciative.

I have to say it’s a miracle I finished anything at all, my Daughters blasted kitten (oops I mean darling kitten) has decided that she likes my art table (originally the dining table) as the best place for napping and playtime! and I am forever removing the little varmint πŸ™‚ I have managed thus far to escape having little critter sized foot prints in my paint and throughout the house. Lucky for her shes so adorable lol.

On a happier note I sold 9 paintings this week YAY. Below are pic’s of the sold paintings.

Image

Image

Image

Β 

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Patchwork Heart

  1. nonoymanga says:

    Another exclusive art work from Madame Kelly. Your art business seems to be going well. The secret is the product.it so good, It sells by it self. Cheers Nonoy Manga

  2. Congratulations on the sales, and no wonder. Those are very nice.
    Hansi

    • Thanks so much Hansi I appreciate you taking the time to comment. I have to say I love your drawings, they never fail to entertain. I also love where your mind takes you, sounds like you have some fun journeys πŸ™‚

  3. Congratulation on spreading your love, Kelly. Where do you sell your art? Do you have online shop? Do you ship to US?

    • Thanks Yelena πŸ™‚ I have a couple of galleries that I sell through, though I have to say they can be pretty slow going most of the time. I have opened an Etsy store with a few prints but that’s dead for me, I think I need to make more effort there πŸ™‚ I have a Felt store, it’s similar to Etsy but a New Zealand version and sometimes I sell via an online auction site called Trademe, it’s a NZ version of Ebay. I am happy to ship anywhere and have paypal so that makes international sales easier, now I just need some lol. How about you Yelena, where do you sell your art?

  4. I love all of them and I am very envious of your creativity. The patchwork heart is so pretty, vintage and delicate all at once. I am looking forward to seeing more of your work πŸ™‚

  5. violetski says:

    So beautiful they are and congratulations on the salesβ™‘
    Looking forward to see more ❀❀❀

  6. I know the feeling, I recently got a puppy and you cannot take your eye off him. Makes it difficult getting anything done. The painting looks beautiful.

    • You really can’t, we are forever looking around and saying where’s the kitten, where’s the kitten lol. They are always up to mischief. Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it πŸ™‚

  7. Sherilee says:

    Love the patchwork heart, the colours a just lovely. Maybe, you should put the kitten to work and do a paw print collection lol

    • Oh yeah that would be fun lol. I can barely keep myself free of paint let alone a painting kitten as well πŸ™‚ Besides it would probably do a better job than me and we can’t have that πŸ˜‰

  8. You are so talented. What lovely pictures.

  9. You have a wonderful eye. Congratulations on the sale of your pieces as well. Patchwork Heart is nice and I love the colors you used.

  10. Kjackson00 says:

    I like so much of your work. Thanks for inspiring me to keep creating!

  11. Thanks for the great idea about Marie Antoinette, Kelly!

Leave a Reply

