In the Arms of the Ocean

Yay, I finally get the chance to do another post!! My special baby My laptop has been away from home for over a week, it’s at the computer Doctors getting it’s hinges fixed. I miss it!! Thankfully my lovely daughter has let me borrow hers for a couple of hours 🙂

Below is my latest mixed media effort, a curvy Mermaid. She’s a true a siren of the sea lol.

Image

 

 

 

Image

My nine year old daughter was very impressed with this Mermaids attributes lol when I told her I was going to strategically place hair over her she told me I should leave it as it is and give it to her father for his birthday 🙂 I’m sure he would have loved it!

bye for now xx

 

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to In the Arms of the Ocean

  1. She does seem well endowed, lol! She is lovely, Kelly.

  2. nonoymanga says:

    Madame Kelly your version of mermaid blew the Hans Christian Andersen Princess Ariel. Yours is much sweeter and luscious!!! A very pleasing art!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

  3. myblueisblue says:

    I love the piece and your 9 year old girlie is precious.

  4. justlyd says:

    You know I love mermaids too and this one is fantastic! I’m digging her curviness,very feminine and cool. (What your daughter said made me giggle.):)

  5. michaelbanak says:

    I love mermaids

  6. Cary Gossett says:

    Beautiful work. Well done.

  7. Pingback: Another Award – The Liebster | A Daily Thought

  8. judysp says:

    I have nominated you for the Leibster Award. You truly deserve it. Please look at my blog for details cheers Judy 🙂
    judysp.wordpress.com

  9. She definitely has built in floaties and like Nonoy said is very luscious indeed. That is so sweet of your daughter!!

  10. Ah, that’s so sweet! Definitely need to enjoy having her around while you can. Look forward to your next project.

  11. violetski says:

    She is lovely Kelly! Beautiful work❤

  12. s basu says:

    Beautiful artwork. Very Modigliani. How do you create all the layers of textures and differnt paint effects in the background? I’d love to find out. Please reply.

    Please follow my blog: thinkhappygirls.com

    • Thank you 🙂 I have used a combination of stamps, sponges and drips etc on this painting. It’s just a matter of adding lots of layers until your satisfied with the result. Hope that helps some 🙂

  13. galaxybureau says:

    Reblogged this on galaxybureau.

  14. I truly love this, I feel very inspired. I love mermaids, but I’ve also really got into mixed media. Makes me want to get all my things out and get messy 🙂

Leave a Reply

