Blue Girls, Red Girls

Just a quick post to show you my latest work. It is actually just a reworked piece. The ‘Blue Girls” have been hanging on my wall for a while not completely finished. I knew they needed something more but couldn’t work out what. So in the end I just reworked the whole thing. I think it looks better and now they are the “Red Girls” Β πŸ™‚

Β 

Image

Image

My daughter told me I have gone doily crazy, and sadly I have to agree πŸ™‚

Β 

Β 

Β 

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Blue Girls, Red Girls

  1. Kartika says:

    I love “Red Girls”! What sizes does it come in?

    • Hi There, “Red Girls” has been painted onto a canvas measuring 45x60cm. I am hoping to have some different sized prints of this piece done soon as well πŸ™‚ Thanks for your question.

  2. Kjackson00 says:

    That is awesome! πŸ™‚

  3. jmro98 says:

    Beautiful, and I do prefer the reds….:)

  4. I love them both. They would look fabulous hung together.

  5. judysp says:

    I like them both πŸ™‚

  6. Sandra & Jan says:

    Very cute, Love them both, nice and vibrant

  7. clinock says:

    Reworking is always an interesting business – I do it all the time and sometimes wish I hadn’t – it’s an endless pursuit of perfection. I really like both Kelly, but must say I prefer the original – I’m with your daughter on this one and prefer the small abstract ‘blobs’ on the blue to the doilies on red…

    • Thank you so much for you comment Clinock, reworking was alot harder than I anticipated it would be. I sat there for a while with my paint brush poised lol. It is hard to know when enough’s enough πŸ™‚

      • clinock says:

        You’re so right Kelly – it must come with experience – having gone too far too many times. I’m still struggling with that one…

  8. violetski says:

    Absolutely beautiful❀

  9. Doilies rule! The red girls are definitely my favourite. Gorgeous.

  10. Hansi says:

    The doilies work. You’re not crazy πŸ™‚

  11. Ginger says:

    I love the transformation Kelly. While the original blue is lovely, the hierarchy feels perfect in the reworked red piece and the girls just pop. I’m a huge fan of the doilies.

  12. nonoymanga says:

    Madame Kelly a fabulous Madonna and child arts, i like the delusive appearance of the blue while the glowing personality of the red is so powerful!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

  13. Cassandra says:

    They are both gorgeous paintings. I didn’t mind the blue at all, but the red definitely fits better, although I couldn’t exactly tell you why!?! Well done for having the courage to go ahead and do something different when it wasn’t working. I still need to get that brave. Baby steps!

  14. I know what you mean Kelly. I have a piece sitting around and I still haven’t decided what it needs.

    Anyway, I thought they were both great but think my favorite is the red one now. I like the warmer facial tones in this one too. Great!

  15. I just had to stop and say how much I like this one! Well done, lady!

  16. I really appreciate your comment, thank you πŸ™‚

  17. Winter Owls says:

    Kelly your red girls are just beautiful and who doesn’t love a doily?

  18. These are very sweet! I love the way the curve and nestle into each other!
    Suzy πŸ˜€

  19. Excellent work Kelly…I really love your style and your paintings are stunning…Happy to find you here so I can follow this wonderful blog!!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

