Hearts and Lambs

Howdy fellow bloggers, I hope you are feeling fine and life is treating you well πŸ™‚

I don’t have much to show in regards to progress on the painting front, I did finish off a new batch of little hearts to send off to the wonderful “Zohar Gallery” in Mount Maunganui where some of my paintings can be found waiting for new owners πŸ™‚

Image

10x10cm heart blocks (Go on you know you want one πŸ™‚

I want to say a big thank you to fellow blogger Sherry Key for allowing me to purchase one of her amazing artworks, it was very exciting to finally see a piece of her work in the flesh, you can check it out here.

We have also had some additions to our crazyΒ menagerie, these poor little blighters were born during the stormy weather we’ve been having for the last couple of weeks, hence the bedraggled muddyΒ appearance. Thankfully today we have some much needed sunshine so they can dry out πŸ™‚

Image

Image

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Hearts and Lambs

  1. I’ll take a heart and a sweet little lamb, please!

    • Sounds Great!! πŸ™‚ Last night we had one poor little lamb whose mean ole mother wouldn’t look after him, thankfully my oldest daughter has taken him to look after, I am so over bottle feeding little critters πŸ™‚ my grandaughter thinks its great tho, he’s now called Timmy and is smothered in cuddles lol. But I will definitely keep you in mind for the next one πŸ˜‰

  2. Thanks so much for the plug Kelly!!

    Wow, those hearts are beautiful! I hope you get some buyers. Do you sell online anywhere. If you do I have missed it.

    The lambs are sooo cute. I am lucky. My landlord next door has all the animals (miniature cows, goats, guineas, chickens, dogs, an emu). I get to enjoy all of them without having to take care of them…(-:

    • You are most welcome Sherry, I really do love your art πŸ™‚
      I have to say I am a bit slack with selling my stuff online, I opened an etsy store awhile ago and it’s just sitting there empty, I really must get motivated lol.
      Wow it sounds like your neighbor has even more of a menagerie than we do!! πŸ™‚

      • I know what you mean. I do better on Ebay right now so have let everything run out in my Etsy for now.

        I just noticed your link to FELT where you have some great looking things there. It’s good you have a presence with your art in a real world setting! I hope it goes well!!

      • Thanks Sherry, I really must update my poor FELT site as well, we also have an auction site I use a bit here in New Zealand called Trademe, it’s our version of Ebay I guess πŸ™‚ The eal Ebay scares me lol πŸ™‚

  3. violetski says:

    Beautiful hearts , Kelly !
    And such a cuuuuute lamb . He looks smiling in second photo (^_^)

  4. nonoymanga says:

    Madame Kelly Those are very nice fancy arts, while the newly born farm animal is so adorable!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

  5. prewitt1970 says:

    So cute.

  6. clinock says:

    Hearts and sweet new life to you…

  7. paper lace says:

    the hearts are gorgeous! and love little lamby x

  8. gonerustic says:

    Isn’t it strange how lambs are often born in the WORST weather! Love the blocks … =D

Leave a Reply

