When Pigs Fly!

Hi everyone, just thought I would share with you a little painting I just finished. Its called “when pigs fly” I didn’t think about it until it was finished, but she should really be holding an umbrella shouldn’t she lol, I know I would if there were pigs flying around above me!! “Could get messy”, maybe that should be the title πŸ™‚

I used all sorts of yummy mediums on this piece and finished it with an antique wash. The little girl character is more cutsie than I usually do, but after doing a wonderful online drawing class with TaschaΒ who paints wonderfully sweet whimsical characters I had to give it a try πŸ™‚

Image

And yes, the sun is yet another doily lol. You know I had to slip one in somewhere πŸ™‚

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to When Pigs Fly!

  1. prewitt1970 says:

    Yay, so cute

  2. Tascha says:

    It is so charming! The yellow sun fits in so perfectly πŸ™‚ I love it!

  3. violetski says:

    Sooooo cute , Kelly ! (^_^)

  4. Winter Owls says:

    I love it, especially the little girl’s costume and I’m glad you still managed to sneak in a doily,lol!

  5. So cute. I like the polka dotted tree!

  6. Kjackson00 says:

    This is wonderful. It reminds me of summer as a child. πŸ™‚

  7. devildispair says:

    It’s so cute!<3 I just love your style of painting!It's wonderful.^^

  8. nonoymanga says:

    I love the back story of this super cute art!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

  9. ArtbyLinz says:

    This put a huge smile on my face! It is just adorable, such a charming piece! Excellent job πŸ™‚

  10. What a cute and happy painting! Makes me in a very good mood, in just a heartbeat πŸ™‚ That’s gifted!

  11. I’ve been on vacation and just got to check this out. Totally adorable!!

  12. Cassandra says:

    Kelly, that is super cute!! Love the doily and her little nose πŸ™‚

  13. Hansi says:

    Got to watch out when pigs start to fly; all manner of things are possible once that starts to happen πŸ™‚

  14. summerteifi says:

    Love love love this! The antique wash really made it have a beautiful effect. X

  15. keahn says:

    Sweet blog! So glad to be participating in Flying Lessons with so many remarkable and talented women!

  16. nyparrot says:

    Ha! What a fantastic fantasy!

Leave a Reply

