A Christmas Whimsy

Hi lovely people, I have missed you all so much!! I have been very lazy of late in the painting department!! I have plenty of excuse’s I could give you, but it would all be total bull you know what! hehe.

I just signed up for a mini art course with the wonderful Tam at http://www.willowing.org, you can check out the details here, and was so inspired by her class that IΒ have created a couple of paintings which I am having made into Christmas cards. Thank you Tam πŸ™‚ Although as I live in New Zealand they should be sporting shorts and beach towels lol and don’t forget the sunblock!!

‘Winter Wonderland”

“Tea Cup Skater”

And just for the sake of it, here is a pic of a not very happy Sparkles, the poor kitty in the cone of shame πŸ™‚ I am so not looking forward to the vet bill!!

‘Poor Sparky”

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to A Christmas Whimsy

  1. oohhh LOVE the paintings and they would be AMAZING as christmas cards! And hope poor sparkles gets better, those victorian collar things are a nightmare! (same with vet bills!) β™₯

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ and have no fear Sparkles is now fine and terrorizing us all again, she really wasn’t impressed with the collar hehe (I can laugh now but it really wasn’t funny, she wasn’t impressed with us at all πŸ™‚

      • Thats good to hear! Our little cat nacho had to have one on for 10 days, she hated it but eventually got used to it, I had to take it off and give it a wash every day as she was collecting milk and jellymeat in it, ICK! x

      • What a cute name your little cat has πŸ™‚ I totally know what you mean about the jellymeat etc, definitely ICK! πŸ™‚

  2. ArtbyLinz says:

    There are AWESOME!! Love them!!

  3. They will make awesome Christmas cards. I love them.

  4. Patricia says:

    Oh, Sparkles isn’t looking very sparkly lol, what a great angry pic though ;P
    Your whimsies are Adorable! I’ve known for awhile that I need to get my own butt in gear on the Christmas stuff and these are great motivation for me!

    • Thanks Patricia πŸ™‚ Poor little Sparky was definitely not impressed lol, she was looking at us with discust during her photo shoot hehe.
      I totally know what you mean about getting your butt in gear, I’m always so behind getting Christmas goodies made on time. Next year I’ll be better (as if I haven’t heard that one before :))

  5. violetski says:

    So happy your wonderful paintings❀ Beautiful and so perfect for christmas cards❀❀❀love them!
    Poor Sparky! Wish she gets better and jump, run ……😁 xx

  6. violetski says:

    Sorry for miss typing Kelly ! *So happy to see your wonderful painting *😊

  7. Hi Kelly, These Christmas card designs are particularly relevant to my niece who is currently living with a host family in Norway – lots of snow there! I would not be surprised if the mountains in New Zealand have their own snow showers in summer from time to time. I have vague memories of one of my sisters returning from the South Island years ago with reports of cold, wintry, snowy weather in January.
    Australians are still suckers for snowy Christmas cards regardless of 40 degree C days such as the one forecast today for Bendigo.
    I am sure your cards will be well received.

    • Hi Margaret, thanks so much for your kind comments πŸ™‚ I hope you are coping through your 40 degree days, temps here are no where near that level. I’m sure I would be a melted puddle on the pavement if it were πŸ™‚

  8. beautiful post and blog !

  9. I love your style as an artist. These really got me in the holiday mood!

  10. Winter Owls says:

    Poor sparkles! When Ruby had her cone she kept barking at her reflection in the window! Your Christmas paintings will make beautiful cards. I love them!

  11. Kelly I love your paintings… I wish I could have bought some cards to send to my friends… its a bit late now! ❀ xx

  12. Wintry and cheerful paintings. Just have sparky stare at them and that should cheer him up…(-:

Leave a Reply

