Let It Snow

Well I think that might be asking too much, No snow for us here in New Zealand 😦 Another hot roasty Christmas for us!

I’ve managed a couple of small Christmas projects over the last week or so, this first one was in a magazine a friend of mine showed me and I thought it was cute so I gave it ago. Unfortunately I’m a bit out of practice wielding my trusty pliers 🙂 It had to be wired together and my fingers are looking like I had a run in with a wild feline hehe.

Christmas Blocks

I also painted this little Christmas tree Angel, sorry the pic’s not the best, it’s a little mixed media piece on a 5×7″ canvas.

Christmas Tree Angel

Oh and this little 6×6″ block my Daughter asked me to paint for her to give her teacher 🙂 the last couple of years she’s had male teachers and I have to say it makes it so much harder to paint a little pressy for them lol. Don’t think they would want a little Christmas tree Angel 😉 We could have gone for the usual choc’s but that would be too easy 🙂

Mr M

xx

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Let It Snow

  1. Sherilee says:

    Love all the new pieces! The teacher gift is awesome, you can bet he’ll happily display his little picture every year lol 🙂

  2. Congratulations on your new deck. Your new art pieces are awesome. Love them all.

  3. myblueisblue says:

    Congratulations on your deck. Keep us posted.

  4. Love the art and the blocks are so cute! Congrats on your new deck. You could have waited just a few more years though…(-:

  5. prewitt1970 says:

    Just lovely work, it may sound odd coming from someone who’s style is so different than yours but I really enjoy what you do.
    Be well
    Benjamin

  6. Yes Kelly, history is full of tales of artists who have suffered for their art. Stanley knives and lino carving tools have also caused bloodied fingers.

  7. gonerustic says:

    Hot roasty Christmas here in Tassie too! Hope you’re having a great day … love the star block especially! =D

    • So sorry for the slow reply, it sure has been hot but i’m sure you beat us in the high temp department!! I’m still going to moan though!! lol. I hope you’ve had a wonderful start to the New Year 🙂

      • gonerustic says:

        Thanks for replying; not a problem re:- delay! The fires here are the biggest worry at the moment, but the heat is higher than we usually have here, so that doesn’t help! I’ve set up the computer near an open window in the gallery, and there’s a nice breeze helping to cool me down … =D

      • We have been watching about the fires on the news, very scary!! Stay safe 🙂
        It has turned very cold here today, so weird!! I had to go digging around for something warm to wear 🙂

Leave a Reply

