Happy New Year – Better Late Than Never!! :)

I hope the year has started positively for all you beautiful people out there πŸ™‚

My youngest daughter is still having school holidays so I am not fully into the swing of things, but I think I am heading in the right direction πŸ™‚

I have started the year by sorting through all my arty crafty goodies and moving them into our spare room which is now my painting room YAY!!

And of course I had to buy myself a few new crafty goodies!!

craft supplies

I have also been doing a few paintings, this my latest “yellow polkadot bikini”.

Yellow Polkadot Bikini

Yellow Polkadot Bikini

This one is a work in progress, hopefully I will have the finished piece to show you in a couple of days xx.

work in progress1

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Happy New Year – Better Late Than Never!! :)

  1. prewitt1970 says:

    Hearts and surf, lovely as always and belated happy New Years to you as well.

  2. shreejacob says:

    Happy New year to you too! and congrats on your new room!

  3. Winter Owls says:

    Happy New Year to you Kelly and I’m so pleased to see you back, I’ve missed trading doily jokes with you! Miss yellow polka dot bikini is just gorgeous πŸ™‚

  4. Carin says:

    Happy new year to you too! Enjoy your new room! Polka Dot Bikini is just gorgeous! And the heart one looks fantastic already!

  5. killkaties says:

    What a great way to start your new year! I hope having a dedicated room helps you keep making things that make me smile.

  6. myblueisblue says:

    Happy New Year, Kelly! I love the cutie in the Yellow Polka Dot Bikini.

  7. Love the bathing beauty. Welcome back, Kelly.

  8. It sounds good and for me I feel very hopeful and creative… I think it can be a great year and I wich the same to all people!!! and tomorrow I think I will go to the artist shop and by some material for the weekend because I have so much to do something creative like painting or something!!! Have a real great weekend and I love your work!!! πŸ™‚

  9. violetski says:

    Beautiful painting Kelly❀❀❀
    How great to have a painting room❀ congrats❀
    xxxxxx

  10. Love the bikini and all the rest. Glad to see you back from your break and creating again.

  11. Waiting…I know you are working on something new…quit holding back.

    • Haha, sorry for the slow reply Sherry, I’ve been stuck only going on line via my phone. It’s a beep beep pain πŸ™‚ Back on the laptop now phew!! I wish i had something amazing to show you!! Stupid brain block!! πŸ™‚

      • Who are you? Ha, ha, ha…Only via phone? That sucks! Well, now that you are back to laptop no more excuses! Maybe you work better under pressure. Let’s see…I want to see two artworks posted by next Monday! Any media…now get busy…(-:

      • Hehe so bossy you are!! πŸ™‚ Okay I’ll except your challenge Sherry since you’ve thrown down the gauntlet , no more excuses!! πŸ™‚

  12. Yay! You’ve got four more looooong days…check on you monday…(-:

Leave a Reply

