Accepting A Challenge!

A big thank you to Sherry ( please check out her amazing art) for challenging me to list some artwork by Monday……..Yay I did it!!! If not for you I would still be procrastinating!!

This first one is a mixed media piece on canvas measuring 25x76cm.

It’s called “bottom of the garden”

"Bottom of the Garden"

“Bottom of the Garden”

bottom of the garden2 copy

bottom of the garden3 full copyThis next one I finally finished, it was originally meant for valentines day………oops 🙂

Its a mixed media piece on canvas 6×8″

"Be my Valentine"

“Be my Valentine”

I also completed these three little shabby mixed media heart paintings, measuring 5×7″. They are for sale in the most gorgeous shop called Tilly and Tiffen (please check out their beautiful facebook page) along with a selection of cards featuring images of my paintings 🙂 They are based in sunny Tauranga.

shabby heart painting1

shabby heart painting2

shabby heart3

The pic’s aren’t very good but you get the idea 🙂

Oh I also wanted to say a big thankyou to my wonderful blog friends, this month is my one year anniversary!! Thanks for making it such a great year, now on to the next!! Talk to you soon xx

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Accepting A Challenge!

  1. Sherilee says:

    Love these Kel! So gorgeous 🙂

  2. Karen Kohn says:

    So beautiful. The girls hair in the first one looks so real I want to reach out and touch it. Cheers and Congrats on your one year anniversary!

  3. Cassandra says:

    Gorgeous work!! Glad to see you’ve been keeping busy, was wondering where you’d gotten to 😉 I love the faces on those girls, you draw beautiful faces!!

  4. Beautiful! I love ‘bottom of the garden’ ;D

  5. violetski says:

    Happy to see your works, Kelly❤ they are beautiful as always and I love bottom of the garden 😃❤
    xxxx

  6. myblueisblue says:

    I love all 5! I’m always so delighted when you show new pieces.

  7. Sandra & Jan says:

    Gorgeous Kelly. brilliant as usual. You’re a star xx

  8. Winter Owls says:

    Just lovely Kelly! I’m glad you’re still painting, I’ve missed you!

  9. Wowee!! Above and beyond the initial challenge! I really love, love that first one the best, although they are all great. Love the shabby hearts as well. Hope this jump started the creative flow again.

  10. shreejacob says:

    I love the Adore one..for some reason! Beautiful pieces 🙂

  11. Kelly, the ‘Live, Laugh, Love’ heart with its butterfly wings is a winner!

  12. moontoefairy says:

    What fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. artfeatu says:

    Beautiful work! Love the colors in Bottom of the Garden.

Leave a Reply

