I Hope This Works!

Okay here we go hehe. My laptop is at the doctors and has been all week grrrr so I am using my phone to put up this post so I hope it works!! I am pretty dumb when it comes to technology so fingers crossed lol. I have managed to finish two paintings this week, well……… when I say finished I mean nearly as the sides haven’t been done yet. I’m so bad at doing that, drive myself nuts!! Especially when I have to do a heap at once………….but anyway here are the pics.

image

I was trying to paint in a more “free” style as I drive my self bonkers with perfect lines etc, but boy it was harder and took longer to try and get a more natural look….. phew. I think I like the results though πŸ™‚

image

This is my next attempt. She just kind of appeared on the background. Hope everyones had a great week xx

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to I Hope This Works!

  1. These are beautiful, Kelly. I particularly like the first painting with her sparkling blue eyes and soft pink cheeks and lips. The background rocks, too.

  2. It works Kelly…and what a beautyful paintings!!! πŸ™‚

  3. Kjackson00 says:

    Awesome work!

  4. violetski says:

    Your new style is soooo beautiful, Kelly! Awesome❀

  5. I love them! They are both beautiful. Great job!

  6. shreejacob says:

    I really like the way you draw your ladies…beautiful πŸ™‚ And how apt that you placed courage at the throat area!! Being truthful does require courage….as I’m being tested on it now!
    Love both the pictures!

    • Oh thankyou so much Shree, I’m so sorry for the super slow reply. I somehow totally missed your comment, it was probably during my laptops small breakdown. I really appreciate you taking the time to comment πŸ™‚

  7. Winter Owls says:

    Lovely Kelly, I’ve missed your paintings!

  8. Glad to see the art flowing again. These are great! I know what you mean by the freestyle. I just have a hard time with soft edges, but I’m working on it. Do some more!…(-:

    • Hey Sherry, yeah it’s those darn soft edges, just can’t get it right hehe. I have a half finished one waiting for me right now……….sigh………the more I try the worse it looks……….oh well πŸ™‚

  9. moontoefairy says:

    Very lovely! I really like your style!

  10. Isn’t it about time for some more art? Ha, ha, ha…well, I can’t say much. I took about a week and half sabbatical myself. I’m going to go work on some soft edges…(-:

  11. Kelly, It is great to see you experimenting with your art and developing your style. Perhaps you will win a new set of admirers who appreciate the soft and expressive look of these two pictures.

    I think the direct gaze of ‘Courage’ is very engaging.

  12. Cassandra says:

    I’m so jealous of your girls – they are beautiful!! My challenge to myself this year has been to get more confidence drawing faces, but so far, noses are defeating me! You’re so clever πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Cassandra πŸ™‚ I totally now what you mean about noses, I have been trying to define them a bit more instead of my usual line lol. But hmmm not having much luck, I guess we have to keep at it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

