Oops

Oops it’s been so long since I’ve posted anything I just hope I can remember how!! πŸ™‚

We’ve had such lovely weather the last couple of days it’s put me in spring cleaning mode (I’m not sure how this happened as it usually skips by me every year :)) and as I’m sure you all know when you start one room it seems to lead to the next and so on and so on, so I think I’m going to be busy for quite some time. I’m trying to be ruthless and chuck out stuff but I am a bit of a hoarder so it’s going to be interesting!! πŸ™‚

On a more creative note I am doing an online class with Tascha based on the artistΒ Modigliani. It’s heaps of fun so far and you can check out the details here.

These are two of the paintings I have finished so far. They have been painted onto canvas measuring 9×12″

feeling blue Seeing Red

 

we’ve had a few new additions to ourΒ menagerie. Aren’t they cute!!

Spring Lamb 2

About kellygrahamartist

kellygrahamartist.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Oops

  1. ArtbyLinz says:

    Yay! So glad to see a post from you!! Welcome back πŸ™‚ Beautiful work and adorable little ones!!

  2. Winter Owls says:

    Gorgeous paintings and additions to your menagerie Kelly!

  3. Jill says:

    I love these paintings, Kelly! And those babies are just precious.

  4. I love these, Kelly! And those babies are precious.

  5. Sandra & Jan says:

    Wow Kelly Graham these are awesome. You never cease to amaze me. xxxxx

  6. shreejacob says:

    Welcome back πŸ˜€
    Love seeing your art πŸ™‚ and the lamb is sooooooo adorable!!

  7. Even though it’s been a long time coming…they look great! The lamb is a cutie too…(-:

  8. violetski says:

    Gorgeus paintings Kelly and ah , that cuuuuuuuuteeeeee lamb …….
    xxxx

  9. Kelly, These are interesting paintings. I like the textures in the hair. I am wondering how challenging it was for you to adapt Modigliani to your own style.

    • I actually really enjoyed it Margaret. It was completely different from how I usually paint. I usually work from light to dark, but with the Modigliani lesson it was dark to light. If that make any sense πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to paint more in this style. xx πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

